Fandango’s Provocative Question #212


Fandango’s Provocative Question #212

Fandango’s This That and the Other hosts Fandango’s Provocative Question as a weekly writing opportunity to allow your mind to travel to unexplored area on argumentative intrigue and oppositional engagement.


This week’s PROVOCATIVE QUESTION …

How do you feel about this topic? Do you believe that gender has a biological basis defined exclusively by chromosomes, genitalia, and internal plumbing? Or do you believe that “male” and “female” are merely socially conditioned behaviors and that gender is purely a subjective experience of identity? What are your thoughts?


MY BRILLIANT ANSWER …

Wow, Fandango. Another one of those polarizing questions. (Yes, I know that the polarizing questions make for the interesting things posted on your blog.)

Thanks for the wonderful, thought-provoking question… But I’ll pass on blogging the topic.

I am sure by choosing NOT to talk about I have probably offended as many people as I would have had I talked about it.

FYI: I love your weekly blog idea. Just because I don’t choose to participate is not relevant to enjoying the blog idea!


Written for Provocative Questions #212.

One thought on “Fandango’s Provocative Question #212

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.