SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2106: Week #10

genie




SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2016

Week #10




  • What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?
  • What experiences are most meaningful to you?
  • As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
  • Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

 

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

  1. The desire the exercise
  2. The dedication to set aside times for writing instead of so much Netflix
  3. The clairvoyance needed to inspire each of my students with each lesson for the next 50 days

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

  1.  I ran yesterday- the first time this ‘spring’. I find irresistible the adrenaline rush you feel from the fulfillment of accomplishing a sought after task.
  2. I love watching the light bulbs appear over heads as students suddenly understand something that hitherto had been unattainable.
  3. I cherish the sunsets after a hike in the mountains.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

  1. A musician- singer for a quartet or a pop band
  2. A baseball player- DH (designated hitter) and third base
  3.  A teacher for junior high students

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

One of the best days of my life was yesterday. My students blew a standardized writing test (a two-parter) out of the water!!!! I was/ am soooo proud of their hard work!



 

Written for Share Your World- 2016: Week #10. Requirements: answer the four questions.

10 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2106: Week #10

  1. ‘I love watching the light bulbs appear over heads …’ Gosh, this is just so spot on!! And I love how your third wish is again one that focuses on your students in such a passionate manner! They are lucky to have you as their teacher! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

