Sentimental

About the only days that I am sentimental about are my old high school days.

I was an avid lover of music: gospel music, country music, classic pop music.

The oldies that I enjoyed were from many different groups- easy listening to classic rock.

But if I were to only want to have a night of being sentimental, it would be with The Carpenters.

They Long to Be Close to You

 

 

Sing, Sing a Song

 

We’ve Only Just Begun

 

 

There are so many others….

Hope you enjoyed getting sentimental with me.

Written for The Daily Post: March 7, 2016. Sentimental

5 thoughts on “Sentimental

  1. Wow. The Carpenters! Back when I listened to records. Looking at YouTub videos of them seems so strange, so other-worldly. Look at the guy playing the tambourine in “We’ve Only Just Begun.” He is rocking it!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

