SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016: WEEK # 13

2-lovebyte-love-little-things
http://ceenphotography.com/2016/03/28/share-your-world-2016-week-13/


SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016

Week #13



  • Are you left or right handed?  
  • If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?
  • Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.
  • Complete this sentence: Love is… .



Are you left or right handed?  

I am right-handed. I googled the subject to come up with something wise to say… but let’s just say… I was not pleased.

A person who is not truly skilled with using either hand …ambisinster.

If I see a tool… I run. Not completely true… but I try NOT to use tools in public settings?

If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

At one time, and hopefully soon again, I will have a television in my den. Then the living room can be used for living (a parlor?) The bedroom can be used for sleeping except when I fall asleep in front of the TV… and the den can be used for company/ sports.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

Not much to tell. I went. I saw. I conquered. I dragged myself home for a hot bath and a nap. I awoke sore, but proud. I wonder why there is a connection between pain and pride???

Complete this sentence: Love is …

Love is when the other person’s happiness is more important than your own.             H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen.              Francois de La Rochefoucauld

Love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into friend.                     Martin Luther King, Jr.

Love doesn’t make the world go ’round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile. Franklin P. Jones

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, and always perseveres. Love never fails.



Written for Share Your World-2016: Week #13. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

2 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016: WEEK # 13

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.