Burn by James Patterson, is the seventh book in the acclaimed Michael Bennet: Detective series. (There are currently seventeen books in this series.)

Detective Michael Bennett returns to New York City to find himself ostracized.  He is placed in a non-functioning, politically-driven task force called The Outreach Squad of Harlem.

But troubled cases always seem to follow Detective Bennett. Soon, a street-source tells his new precinct of men in tuxedos and women in evening wear slumming in in abandoned building while tasting the world’s most exquisite cuisine- fresh killed and barbequed human.

Detective Bennett sends a detail out to investigate and that very night his lead investigator is murdered. The NYPD try to push the narrative of the ‘murder’ as a suicide, but the Outreach Squad chooses to take care of their own.

Another AWESOME read.

Written for The New York Times Best Sellers.


I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.