ONE MOMENT, PLEASE

ONE MOMENT, PLEASE


Yes, I am going to go back into the annals of time, to a much slower era, and reminisce.

Just thought I would be up-front about it.

Just had a conversation where I said, “Hang on. Let me dial that number here quickly.” And I got a funny look from a sophomore – in college – baseball player.

The phrase that received the inquisitive look “dial a number”.

So …

For you youngsters out there …

Here is how the prehistoric phone looked:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



Written for FANDANGO’S ONE WORD CHALLENGE: DIAL.

5 thoughts on “ONE MOMENT, PLEASE

  1. Tweetvideo Download: Tweetvideo Download is a feature that allows users to download videos directly from tweets. It provides a quick and easy way to save videos shared on Twitter for offline viewing.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.