Share Your World-2017: April 17th

5eb6e51ea26c9b765c61214b9630caf4_debate-student-classroom-debate-clipart_1300-740



SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2017

APRIL 17th



  • When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?
  • Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?
  • If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?
  • What are you a “natural” at doing?


When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

I HATE PENCILS!

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

No one would ever want to see me dance!

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

Standardized testing in schools. Should students have to wait to test-out-of grade level classes, or should each student be able to test-and-advance at their own individualized pace?

What are you a “natural” at doing?

Organizing to procrastinate



Written for Share Your World-2017: April 17th. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

7 thoughts on “Share Your World-2017: April 17th

  1. I would have loved the option to “test out” of a lot of classes!! I requested early graduation from high school, which would have required nothing more than allowing me to move 1 required course to my first semester, but it was denied… so I spent an an entire year attending 1/2 day of high school (4 classes per semester, because that was the min requirement) then going to college in the afternoon, All was well till I added an evening job (then did homework till wee hours) because my parents wouldn’t give me ANY spending money. I eventually had a nervous breakdown on he job and went back to school/homework only (no income meant no socializing or shopping).

    LOL at pencils. Once in a blue moon I enjoy using one – but that passes quickly!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

