NAPOWRIMO- 2017: #17

National Poetry Writing Month- 2017


 


3217738492_4d89e79a6d_m

REQUIREMENTS: Today we were asked to write a poem in the form of a nocturne.

(Yes, I took some liberties with the rules…. That’s what poetry is all about?)



preschool-nap-clipart-cliparthut-free-clipart-9DRGmb-clipart
http://www.clipartkid.com/images/5/preschool-nap-clipart-cliparthut-free-clipart-9DRGmb-clipart.jpg

Two Naps Are Better Than One!

I lay me down a quick nap to take.

The chores will be there when I awake.

A two-hour snooze was quite for the best.

Right after supper I’ll take another quick rest.



Written for The National Poetry Writing Month- 2017.

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

