In a Timely Manner

f81f844c-694d-11e1-af1b-dd784e45dd8d
https://jackmansjourney.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/f81f844c-694d-11e1-af1b-dd784e45dd8d.jpg


Early Risers…..

  • Make better grades on school… A full point higher on their GPA!
  • Are proactive people making long-term goals
  • Anticipate problems and often have the solution BEFORE the problem materializes
  • Use morning times for planning a strategizing the day’s events (or even weeks ahead!)
  • Find time in their schedules to exercise
  • Get better sleep
  • Are more conscientious, agreeable, optimistic, and satisfied with the hands life has dealt them
  • Have easier, less congested commutes to work
  • Often have quiet, contemplative times in their days for reenergizing and focus
  • Find more quality time for life in the evenings

Thank You:  www.forbes.com


If I were to grade myself, I am good for seven or eight of the ten…


b26d5ab73f50
http://www.animateit.net/data/media/june2010/b26d5ab73f50.gif



But then the question arises… If I am so awesome, how come at tax time I am always scuttling around like a rat to get things in on time?




Written for The Daily Post: Timely. I have been having problems finding something of meaning to create an answer for the prompts this year. So I decided to strengthen and tighten my focus. My topics for the month of March are as follows:  (Monday) Teaching and Life; (Tuesday) Hobbies: Archaeology and Astronomy; (Wednesday) Fitness; (Thursday) Chores; (Friday) Writing; (Saturday) Hobbies: Music and Photography; and (Sunday) Hobbies: Gardening and Birdwatching. 

3 thoughts on “In a Timely Manner

  1. I became an early riser out of necessity. The schools I went to had very early start times and I had to make breakfast and lunch for myself and my lazy brother. It’s a very helpful attribute to have 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

