Enjoying Being Me

complete-the-texts-iE3Hpm-clipartAm I becoming a fitness guru?

No.

Am I becoming an expert on diets?

No.

Am I becoming an obsessive runner?

No.

So, after 92 days of making myself more aware the nutritional world around me, what has changed?

I am pleased to notice that my happiness in not in what I weigh each morning… although the numbers are decreasing.

Nor is my happiness dependent on seeing a slimmer waistline… although it is nice that the holes in my belts no longer bulge.

Nor is my happiness calculated by the mandatory counting of miles dreaded treaded each week.

I am pleased that I am happy.

I enjoy my students mastering not only the necessary skill work for their testing, but they are being self-proclaimed advocated for personal growth.

I enjoy a great meal (once or twice a week) as well as enjoy the counting of calories to maintain a healthy balance of nutritional possibilities.

 

I enjoy reading a well-crafted who-done-it mystery into the wee hours of the morning.

I enjoy mastering a new recipe.

I am enjoying me.



Written for The Daily Post: Pleased. I have been having problems finding something of meaning to create an answer for the prompts this year. So I decided to strengthen and tighten my focus. My topics for the month of March are as follows:  (Monday) Teaching and Life; (Tuesday) Hobbies: Archaeology and Astronomy; (Wednesday) Fitness; (Thursday) Chores; (Friday) Writing; (Saturday) Hobbies: Music and Photography; and (Sunday) Hobbies: Gardening and Birdwatching. 

One thought on “Enjoying Being Me

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

