Champion, I Am

SpongeBob_Dancing
http://vignette3.wikia.nocookie.net/victorious/images/f/fd/SpongeBob_Dancing.gif/revision/latest?cb=20120107024633



Champion, I Am




I was successful at completing my first 5K.

Full disclosure.

I ran walked the entire race. I walked the race in two halves.

This was easy to do because the course was to be covered twice.

I loved it.

A friend was available to walk the second half with me, so it was a pre-planned two-partner event.

I have my next race run walk in ten days.

This course in one circuit. It is not easily broken in halved.

That is OK. I am ready for this one.

I am anxious to complete this one.

It will be a walk- one more time.

I am already a winner for completing the race! It will be the first competition for me to be completed in one time interval.

If I can beat my time that I ran walked for the first one- I will be a DOUBLE CHAMPION!



Written for The Daily Post: Champion   I have been having problems finding something of meaning to create an answer for the prompts this year. So I decided to strengthen and tighten my focus. My topics for the month of March are as follows:  (Monday) Teaching and Life; (Tuesday) Hobbies: Archaeology and Astronomy; (Wednesday) Fitness; (Thursday) Chores; (Friday) Writing; (Saturday) Hobbies: Music and Photography; and (Sunday) Hobbies: Gardening and Birdwatching. 

2 thoughts on “Champion, I Am

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

