Take a Pause… Enjoy the View

farmer_hoeing_around_plants_anim_500_clr_9509
https://ministerioinfantilusa.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/farmer_hoeing_around_plants_anim_500_clr_9509.gif

Yes, I love the smell of the rich soil when I open the sealed packages from which I carefully pull my new peony bulbs.

This year, I have finally selected the ones that I want.

I am going to have red ones lining the side of the house and white ones in the garden. I am thinking about getting pink ones for the kitchen door wall.

While opening the irises and the gladioluses, the smell is not as intoxicating. But the feel of the bulb in my hand causes me to anticipate being able to plant them over spring break.

Many years previously, I have went overboard with plantings. Then with so many new things, they are difficult to care for in the final weeks of school.

This year, all bulbs… Maintenance is almost zilch!

After the planting of the bubs, it will be time to take a pause.

The first of May is plenty soon enough for planting the railing containers.

Of course, for a gardener, taking a pause means that you now only enjoy the plantings and weed.

Weeds take on vacations!



Written for The Daily Post: Pause.  I have been having problems finding something of meaning to create an answer for the prompts this year. So I decided to strengthen and tighten my focus. My topics for the month of March are as follows:  (Monday) Teaching and Life; (Tuesday) Hobbies: Archaeology and Astronomy; (Wednesday) Fitness; (Thursday) Chores; (Friday) Writing; (Saturday) Hobbies: Music and Photography; and (Sunday) Hobbies: Gardening and Birdwatching. 

4 thoughts on “Take a Pause… Enjoy the View

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

