Territories: Knowing One’s True Boundaries

cross_the_line_400_clr_16048-300x300




Territories: Knowing One’s True Boundaries




As I try to begin a new fitness regime, I think, one of the most important components of the plan is consistency.

It is easy to fall back into the dreams of my eighteen-year-old self… I am unbeatable… I am impervious to pain… I am unable to be injured or hurt.

It did seem to be the truth at eighteen.

It is definitely not a truth at sixty.

The impetuous of my fitness plan it to start at a fun level that will show improvement and then to consistently improve in small- very small- sometimes, seeming miniscule- increments.

I have completed my first 5K.

I have my next one in fourteen days.

My next one is a 5K walk… NOT a run!

I only want to better my own personal times.

It is important to know where to draw the line.



Written for The Daily Post: Territory.  I have been having problems finding something of meaning to create an answer for the prompts this year. So I decided to strengthen and tighten my focus. My topics for the month of March are as follows:  (Monday) Teaching and Life; (Tuesday) Hobbies: Archaeology and Astronomy; (Wednesday) Fitness; (Thursday) Chores; (Friday) Writing; (Saturday) Hobbies: Music and Photography; and (Sunday) Hobbies: Gardening and Birdwatching. 

3 thoughts on “Territories: Knowing One’s True Boundaries

    1. There are all kinds of 5Ks ofered to help different causes. I am doing a 5K every month as a reward. So far, I have been excited about them. I am only waling the 5Ks… but I hope in a month or two more I will jog a little?

      Like

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

