To Join Or Not to Join?

giphy giraffe
https://media.giphy.com/media/z0I5d9CorhdM4/giphy.gif


To Join Or Not to Join?



I have been ruminating over joining our local astronomy group for the past five years.

I do not like joining new things.

I am not a person who finds great pleasure in meeting new people. But this week, the local astronomy club hosted a new member’s night.

It was very close to my house.

So I went.

The films in the planetarium were awesome!

I people were friendly.

There was much shop-talk but since I know almost nothing about shop, I was very quiet. I suspect I would have been rather quiet anyway.

They have another get-together over Earth Day and then Astronomy Day.

I think I will try to visit at least one of them.



Written for The Daily Post: March 7, 2017. Ruminate. I have been having problems finding something of meaning to create an answer for the prompts this year. So I decided to strengthen and tighten my focus. My topics for the month of March are as follows:   (Monday) Teaching and Life; (Tuesday) Hobbies: Archaeology and Astronomy; (Wednesday) Fitness; (Thursday) Chores; (Friday) Writing; (Saturday) Hobbies: Music and Photography; and (Sunday) HobbiesGardening and Birdwatching.

One thought on “To Join Or Not to Join?

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

