Share Your World: February 27, 2017

black-or-green-olives
https://ceenphotography.com/2017/02/27/share-your-world-february-27-2017/


Share Your World

February 27, 2017 



  • Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?
  • Which are better: black or green olives?
  • If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?
  • Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?


Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?

I was a Boy Scout. Always Prepared. At least when it comes to gas in my car’s tank.

Which are better: black or green olives?

I am culinarily inept… I do not know the difference. I know I find them on pizza occasionally. (I hope I have not offended any olive lovers?)

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

If I were a billionaire and could spend a month out of each year to explore, I would explore history. My first three cultures to explore would be the Early Egyptians, the Early Mayans, and the Early Romans.

Since I am not a billionaire, I must explore with books. Allow me to quote Thomas Jefferson… “I cannot live without books.”

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

I suspect I have a peculiar affliction… I am a quotologist. I love studying men and women I admire and t catch to afflictions of the quotes that they allowed to direct their lives.

Thomas Jefferson

“Do you want to know who you are? Don’t ask. Act! Action will delineate and define you.”

“In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock.”

“Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude.”

Winston Churchill

“Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak. Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.”

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”

“To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.”

George Washington

“Associate with men of good quality if you esteem your own reputation; for it is better to be alone than in bad company.”

“Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence.”

“If the freedom of speech is taken away then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.”



Written for Share Your World: February 27, 2017. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

 

5 thoughts on “Share Your World: February 27, 2017

  1. There’s a distinct difference in the taste of black olives and green olives, but you’d have to eat them right out of the jar to taste them. I’m not a fan of either one, but the difference is there. My husband likes black olives on his Italian-style dishes (pizza, lasagna, that sort of thing), but I can live without them on anything.

    I never run out of gas either.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

