Resistance Is Futile… The Dentist Is Your Friend

fear-of-going-to-the-dentist-ottawa-downtown-dentist-1
http://ottawadowntowndentist.ca/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Fear-of-going-to-the-dentist-Ottawa-Downtown-Dentist.png


I think that doctors (especially dentists) are one of the necessary evils of the world.

I have friends that are doctors (as well as dentists). I enjoy playing tennis with them. I enjoy having their families celebrate holidays with my family.

But… they are not my favorite people to …

I can’t even put it into words.

Isn’t it awful that just the mere thought of a visit to one of their establishments can cause blood pressures to rise or hives to occur.

I feel sorry for them, in a way.

But there are many of my student’s parents that feel that way about visiting a teacher at a school.

IMPORTANT NOTE: I no longer HATE my dentist. He is OK…  sorta.



Written for The Daily Post: February 1, 2017. Resist

3 thoughts on “Resistance Is Futile… The Dentist Is Your Friend

  1. I’m okay with docs and dentists. I once had a friend with serious health issues but she was too scared to see a doctor. I finally got her to go by setting up an appt with my fabulous & handsome gay doc, staying in the room with her for her full exam, and having him take off his lab coat (since that seemed to be one of her triggers).

    but I do hate the sound of the dental equipment. I constantly find myself all clenched up even though I’m not in any pain or fear… it’s the irritation of the sound!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate to go to the dentist. I do not like the sound of the equipment they use and it stresses me so much I usually get a headache by th he time I leave . Proofessions with the highest suicide rate are dentists and doctors.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

