Dew Drops

bok-tower-gardens-1-1998-flash-fiction-writing-prompt-copyright-ks-brooks-768x514



You were the early riser…

I awakened each morning to hickory-smoked bacon or freshly baked banana crumb muffins.

The fragrance of Maxwell House drifted into our bedroom.

The morning nook was meticulously arranged … fine china and cut flowers from your garden.

 

I teased. I could never arise without those aromas waffling me awake…

But you knew. I was only getting up to see you.

 

You were radiant.

 

I’m still an early riser.

I’ve mastered the pre-set coffeemaker…

Microwave imitations of pastries.

The breakfast nook was moved into the small garden…

 

Each morning, I long to have breakfast with you.



Personal Note: If you truly like this one, visit The Indies Unlimited Flash Challenge and vote for me. Voting starts Wednesday and Thursday. Please, if you have time, read the other contestants flash as well.



Written for The Indies Unlimited Flash Fiction Challenge. Requirements: Create a under 250 word story using the photo prompt provided.

3 thoughts on “Dew Drops

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

