Pillage

Hoarded living room, Essex.
http://www.slate.com/content/dam/slate/blogs/behold/2013/12/Hoarders/slate_10.jpg.CROP.original-original.jpg


To loosely quote Stephen King, “A writer’s habitat needs to be a work-sustaining retreat, pleasant-enough for the writer, but a magical residence for his muse.”

I am sure I have annihilated the true quote… But that is what I am taking away from the read of his personal recollections.

The remainder of this week, I am reworking my writing ‘retreat’ to provide a better ‘work-sustaining’  environment for me and hopefully a place where my muse with want to vacation permanently to work his magic.

(I am not sure if I have found a personal muse?)

To do this I have had to pillage my study… Hopefully the war will be won in three days.

(Can you win a war in three days?)

NOTE TO FAMILY: This is not a picture of my study!!!!



Written for The Daily Post: December 28, 2017. Pillage

2 thoughts on “Pillage

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

