King Pin Walks

lucy-sol
PHOTO PROMPT © Lucy Fridkin

Standing on deck of the rigger, my borrowed ushanka strategically concealing my face, I looked back at all that I knew. All that I loved.

My brother would care for family. They would be treated as his own… probably better than his own.

I may not have done what was right in the eyes-of-the-law, but I was doing what I had to do to protect those I love.

The morning’s headline of our dueling papers were clutched in my hands… Key Witness KIlled in Explosion. The other… Kingpin Walks Again…

I turned and headed to my cabin.



Written for Friday Fictioneers. Requirements: Create a 100 word flash story using the photo prompt.

7 thoughts on “King Pin Walks

  1. An interesting story, so many possibilities. The words King Pin seem to give an indication that he was involved with politics or crime. I like to think perhaps however that he is more a victim of some injustice.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

