Argument

f7cfcec023982414c6c816f9cbfd882b
http://www.pinterest.com


I spent three months arguing with myself about hosting my own Flash Fiction contest.

I finally won.

I decided to host  ffpp .

The site was going great. I had a fine community of writers with whom who I established a great passion with sharing our flash fiction ‘children’.

Then, a stupid little voice steps in…. Of course, I didn’t know the voice was so stupid at the time or I would not have listened.

Another argument ensued. I should host the writing community as a WordPress Challenge. In order to do that, I had to remove it from my blog and initiate a new blog.

After arguing with myself for another three months. I won.

I started a new blog.

What a disaster!

I am so sorry to my flash comrades for stepping away from a great community of writers to seek a bigger platform. (There were far more events at play during this time than that just avarice, but that seemed to be the impedance of the decision…. STUPID!)

As of this Thursday, ffpp  will be up and running again.

If you would be so kind as to assist in rebuilding another safe haven for writers to share their works in an atmosphere of safety and camaraderie, I would so much like to allow that to happen again.

If we are a community of seven, seventeen, or seven hundred… as long as we allow encouragement and edification for our writing endeavors, I will call myself a blessed sponsor.

I ask your forgiveness.

Join me, once again, at  ffpp ,

Pass the word to a few fellow writers.

I look forward to seeing you there.


Note to Self: No more internal arguments. It is too easy to win and be wrong!



Written for The Daily Post: October 8, 2016 and Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioners . Argument

5 thoughts on “Argument

  1. Roger, Don’t be so hard on yourself. If we didn’t listen to that little voice inside we would be in trouble all the time. You’ve proven one thing. I’ve always said perseverance pays, you hung in there with that fight with yourself untell you won it the second time. Good for you. I would like to make an attempt at flash fiction. Thanks for all of your encouragement to everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on My Mixed Blog and commented:
    Roger, Don’t be so hard on yourself. If we didn’t listen to that little voice inside we would be in trouble all the time. You’ve proven one thing. I’ve always said perseverance pays, you hung in there with that fight with yourself untell you won it the second time. Good for you. I would like to make an attempt at flash fiction. Thanks for all of your encouragement to everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

