Share Your World- 2016: Week #40

SONY DSC
sunflowerstorytime.com



Share Your World- 2016

Week #40




  • Why did you start blogging?

  • A piece of clothing you still remember?
  • Who are you trying to reach with your blog?
  • Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?
  • The best birthday present ever?
  • What would surprise me about you?



Why did you start blogging? I started blogging because I needed to begin to fulfill the desires inside of me to have a place to share my passions for writing. So far, it had been a great experience.

A piece of clothing you still remember? I remember a polyester-nylon orange shirt in seventh grade. It was one of those pieces of clothing that was supposed to hug to the contours of your body. It had a white-rounded-shoe-string open collar. It was modeled after what I thought a sailor might wear. (I am not sure why a thought a sailor would ever be caught dead in a bright orange body shirt?) This shirt was worn every week in seven and eighth grade until ‘the washer’ suddenly ate it. (I suspect my mother encouraged the washer to have a voracious appetite!)

Who are you trying to reach with your blog? I want to talk to people all over the world using my blog. I love counting the flags to see which nation-groups have viewed the blog. Having avid readers respond to my writings, I think, encourages me to keep writing.

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom? When I was smaller, I had a stuffed bear (Tan/orange fur with a blue checkerboard body.) His name was Pudgy. He was my protector from all things evil as a kid.

The best birthday present ever? A twelve-string acoustic guitar was my best present- I don’t think it was a birthday present.

What would surprise me about you? I am a wallflower in groups… Hate them!!!!



Written for Share Your World- 2016: Week #40. Requirements: Answer the questions.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World- 2016: Week #40

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

