Share Your World – 2016: Week 35

idea_grand-castles-of-america_311x175.rend.tccom.336.252




Share Your World – 2016

Week #35




  • List 2 things you have to be happy about?
  • If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?
  • Should children be seen and not heard?
  • List at least five of your favorite first names.


List 2 things you have to be happy about?

Happiness Factor #1. Our school FINALLY has air conditioning. I have taught 30+ years. I get to retire being cool. (Hopefully… on many levels?)

Happiness Factor #2. Rafael Nadal has recovered enough to play tennis in the Grand Slam events again. I am sure that this makes him happy as well. (I have very few sports heroes left that are still paling avidly their sports. They are getting a old as I am.)

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

  • Writing a Story- Since I blog or write daily (usually) I get to write about any place that my heart desires.
  • Painting a Picture- I have taken a water color class. (MISTAKE!) The class was not a mistake, but I quickly found that this was not a skill set that I personally possessed!
  • Take a Photograph- There are far too many answers!!!! The first one that I would have to pick would be to go to Europe and photograph the great castles.

Should children be seen and not heard?

Seen and not heard… there are times as a teacher that I might consider this statement a good thing…. But actually, I love hearing what grand thing their minds can create!

List at least five of your favorite first names.

I am going to be a rebel. I only have four.

  • Liam
  • Adrian
  • Ian
  • Vaughan


Written for Share Your World – 2016: Week #35. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 35

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

