SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2016: Week #14

Frosting
bestfriendsforfrosting.com



SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2016:

Week #14




  • If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?
  • What makes you laugh the most?
  • What was your favorite food when you were a child?
  • List at least five favorite flowers or plants.



If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?

I enjoy cooking, when I choose to make time for it. I enjoy yard work when I have a friend to share the tasks. Having a full-time ‘cleaner’ would be awesome!

What makes you laugh the most?

Me… The stupid things that I catch myself doing….

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

True Confessions… as a kid, there was nothing better than hot dogs and Kraft macaroni and cheese (made with the powdered cheese). (What , on earth, was wrong with me?)

List at least five favorite flowers or plants.

I love to have ferns inside in my house. I have not had a great deal of ‘luck’ with them… But I still love them. The Boston Ferns , and the Maidenhair Ferns, and the Staghorn Ferns are my favorites.

I love to see the daffodils and the tulips in the spring. I once had many of these, but lovely underground rodents feasted on them the past three years and spring this year was not very colorful.

Roses would be be my next favorite. Those, I can grow. They seem to be out-of-control!

Flowering vines are a favorite of mine to visit in other people’s gardens. As of yet, I have none. I especially like the  deep colors of the clematis, the scarlet-orange trumpet,  the John Clayton honeysuckle, and the Blue Moon Wisteria.



Written for Share Your World- 2016: Week #14. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

 

3 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2016: Week #14

  1. When I was married to my first husband (the baby daddy, if you will) we ate a lot of hot dogs and Kraft Mac and Cheese during those early years. Once we had good jobs he never wanted to eat that again. He would eat hot dogs but only if we grilled them and mac and cheese only if I made it from scratch. But when he would piss me off…and I mean really piss me off we would have Kraft Mac and Cheese and boiled hot dogs. The kids would cheer and proclaim it their favorite dinner. My husband would never say a word cause if I made that, he KNEW I was mad! lol

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

