EIGHT-BALL BILLIARDS: SPORTS FOR THE 50+ CROWD

 

365418-bigthumbnail
sports.desktopnexus.com

EIGHT-BALL BILLIARDS: Sports for the over 50+ Crowd



 The 2016 A-Z Blogging Challenge



 My challenge for this year… I am planning to complete the A-Z Challenge this year by sharing an activity in which I still enjoy competing.




 

The Sport: Eight-Ball Billiards

The Season: An All-Season Sport (but I prefer the winter!)

The Rules: Click Here

The Thrill: I stink at this game. It has no thrills. It does not seem to matter if I practice or not- the results are the same. In truth, most days, I would rather play cards. Is that not a sad fact!!!

Full Disclosure: I have never been to a place that had regulation billiard tables in good condition in order to practice enough to accomplish any kind of proficiency at this game. It is fun to play for a while if a person has to wait on a bowling lane to open.



Written for the April (2016) Challenge: Blogging A to Z. Sports for the 50+ Crowd.

 

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

