Conceal

levels of plants
http://www.pinterest.com

This year, if you have been following my blog at all, you know that I am planning to have a patio garden. A fact you may not know… I live in a residential neighborhood that does not always take well to oddities.

The plan… How do I conceal a garden for vegetables so that it looks like a well-manicured plethora of blooming florets?

I plan on having a wind-screen of cucumbers and assorted climbing vegetable-like foliage. The next level will be on sawhorses. Evenly spaced marigolds should add color to the black-enameled horses while more of my cuisine begins to develop and flourish. The bottom row will be about knee high. Rows of patio railing planters for my salad garden fixings. On the floor of the patio, a myriad of plantings of annuals.

In my mind’s eye… I love it. We will just have to wait and see,



Written for The Daily Post: March 29. Conceal

One thought on “Conceal

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

