Nerve

Screen-Shot-2014-12-01-at-12.02.28-PM2-1
http://www.diabetesdaily.com


 

I LOVE trying new things.




 I HATE failure.



 It seems these two things are constantly entwined with each other!



 Yea, I know is there is never any risk, there is limited gain.

I am going to have the nerve this year to have a patio garden. I have the containers! I have NEW dirt for many of them!! I have trellises so that I can have a climbing garden as well.

If you’re going to try something…. Shoot for the moon!

(You’ll be hearing far more about my garden this year than you would ever have wanted to know. I apologize ahead of time! …. I am going to have the nerve to use the garden as my topic of choice for The Daily Post blogs! )



Written for The Daily Post: March 23rd.   Nerve

3 thoughts on “Nerve

  1. What kind of containers and what size did you get? Do they have suffient drainage? Are the planters (my favorites for veggies are whiskey barrell halves) deep enough for the plants of choice? Is it still cool where you live? What potting soil are you using? Miracle Grow has a wonderful potting soil with feeding beads inside, as well as one for balancing moisture. Oh, here’s a video link to a tip we are using this year as friends swear by it: https://youtu.be/sXb8rJ8Rm3I

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

