Alien Abduction Day: March 20th

spaceship1
http://www.holidayinsights.com/moreholidays/March/extabductday.htm






Alien Abduction Day: March 20th







I cannot think of a better television show to honor on Alien Abduction Day than the 1978 classic Mork and Mindy. This was one of my favorite shows to watch while I was in college.

Starring Robin Williams as Mork …. It was always a spontaneous half-hour of laughter.

I know that there are far more popular ‘alien’ shows…. Star Trek! … But this classic was an impromptu comedy that never failed to leave me in stitches.

Besides, the Star Trek (etc.) type shows were far more true to life.

This classic was just for the kicks of being silly.

Hope you enjoyed it!



 

Written for Reminiscing the Arts; March 20th.

3 thoughts on “Alien Abduction Day: March 20th

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.