Five Items: The Survivor?

4073182-Palm-Tree---Legs-SS
regentsevenseasluxcruises.com

Five Items

A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

Thanks for the prompt suggestion, Sue Perry!



 

Paradise… Day 73

 

Dear Journal,

As they say…“The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men…”

The $1,000,000 Survivor’s Bonus should have been mine by now.

I thought that I had everything covered.

Location of deserted island… Check

Island has underground cavern (complete with romantic waterfalls) and an abundance of fresh water and fresh fruits… Check

Just me, Rochelle, Franklin, and Amelia… Check

We were allowed five items on any deserted island. Last 100 days… and we’d ben rich.

Well, richer… I was loaded already. But one can never have enough money.

My list of five items caught the producers by surprise:

  • Rochelle
  • Franklin
  • Amelia
  • Solar electric generator
  • My laptop- The DELL Alienware R3. It has 6th Generation Core i7 CPU and the latest Nvidia GTX 970M or 980M graphics.

I am a gamer…. More accurately, I am the most renowned software gaming innovator for the last eleven years.

I took this Survivor Contest Challenge so that Franklin and I could complete the testing of the new Alienware R3-17 completely away from the public’s eyes.

Little did I know that Franklin had his eyes on, not only my new Alienware R3-17, but on Rochelle as well?

Thank God, this island had another hidden cavern.

After the first night, I found Amelia destitute on the beach. Franklin and Rochelle had concealed weapons in their clothing and had taken the communal living quarters as their own.

The smuggling did not surprise me. I had a hidden stash as well… but mine was not going to prove nearly as useful.

I had three boxes of chocolate covered pecans.




 

Written for Five Items

One thought on “Five Items: The Survivor?

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

