Live to Eat

porterhouse-lido
http://www.cruisecritic.com



Live to Eat  

Some people eat to live, while others live to eat. What about you? How far would you travel for the best meal of your life?




 

 

I love to eat. I am not really into the fancy restaurants with all the ceremonial fixin’s and ambiance.

I often reward myself with a friend and a meal. Even when the friend is not available… I reward myself with a great book and a meal.

THE MEAL: A grilled porterhouse steak, fries, corn-on-the-cob, bacon-seasoned freshly-picked green beans, and homemade cherry pie topped with vanilla ice cream for dessert.

Once a month for a great steak is enough to keep me happy. For Christmas, this year, Santa purchased me a grand grill. I have yet to use it… but soon!




Written for The Daily Post: February 7, 2016. Live to Eat

2 thoughts on “Live to Eat

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

