Thanks, Hindsight

focus
gregorybknapp.com





Thanks, Hindsight

How is the year shaping up for you so far? Have your predictions come true, or did you have to face a curve ball or two?






 

The month of January found me right on target. All was good with the world. I had averaged more than one blog a day. My new Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner writing challenge was created until the month of April and set to be released on a weekly basis. I had begun a Facebook page and started a Twitter account.

Then came the dreaded month of February. My time for blogging disappeared. I did not write a blog for the entire first 13 days! (Curses!!!!) Time was eaten alive by Netflix. Addictions of inactivity and a relapse of couch-potato-iticous reared its ugly head.

This weekend, I have begun the daily dialysis of chores and blogging. Life is becoming more coherent and palpable. I do not think that the entire month will die to indifference. Hope is here!

I am close to back on track with writings… I have a pitcher of delicious water on the kitchen table (instead of a six-pack of Mountain Dew)… Chores are becoming user-friendly once again… College baseball season is just six days away… DUKE BASKETBALL is once again winning a few games (It takes so long for kids to grow-up and focus for forty minutes)… THE NCAA ‘March Madness’ Tournaments are just weeks away…

I think that the patient will live!




 

Written for The Daily Post: February 14, 2016.

Thanks, Hindsight

2 thoughts on “Thanks, Hindsight

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

