SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2016: WEEK #4

Hobbit_002
thelivingmoon.com



Share Your World- 2016: Week #4




  • What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday?
  • Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow?
  • Would you want to have as a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now?
  • Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass?



What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday?

I finally shoveled the two-plus feet of snow from behind my truck in the driveway and the three-plus pile on snow in front of my driveway entrance left by the loving snowplows so that I could once again join the real world.

Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow?

I have a three-point plan for the day, a three-point plan for the week, and try very hard to just enjoy the moment!

Would you want to have as a guardian angel/mentor? 

I have had mentors (and guardian angels) my entire life. As I teacher, I try to instill in each of my students the need to have a mentor for each of the things that you are passionate about pursuing. In college I had an academic mentor for my classes, and mentor for my musical endevors, a metor for my occupational interests, and a mentor that only cared for me- only selfishly cared for me- no other hidden agenda. I think that mentors are VERY important. Now I see myself having an occupational mentor, a retirement planning mentor (This on is my selfish one), and several blog-established/ published authors who share with me possibilities about a future in writing.

Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass?

I want an underground house! (See picture above…) Think Wi-Fi-Hobbit!




 

Written for Share Your World- 2016: Week #4. Requirements: answer the four questions.

One thought on “SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2016: WEEK #4

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

