TURN BACK TIME

turn-back-time-dod-pd
http://www.forbes.com



If I Could Turn Back Time




If you could return to the past to relive a part of your life, either to experience the wonderful bits again, or to do something over, which part of your life would you return to? Why?




 

If I could turn back time to have the opportunity to relive a small portion of my life, I would love to go back and relive traveling on the road with musical quartets.

When I was in high school, I loved music. I still am very passionate about music… but in high school, I was the lead singer- or the bass singer- for three different quartet/ choral groups.

We would travel the East Coast of the United States on weekends during school. During summer vacations, we often went for weeks at a time.

I had the opportunity to headline opening acts for many top gospel/ inspirational/ Christian rock bands of the late 1970s and 1980s.

I won’t namedrop… that is just tacky… but it was a blast to be the opening act for groups that were writing and playing the top 10 songs for that time period.



 

Written for The Daily Post. January 12, 2016. If I Could Turn Back Time

7 thoughts on “TURN BACK TIME

  1. I think that sounds like a cool time to relive!
    If I could turn back time, I would go back to about 21. I’m still of legal age. I have a good job and I am NOT MARRIED yet! I love my hubby but the first years of our marriage were H E double hockey sticks. We got married too young and too soon. I would definitely change that!
    I wish I had taken school a little more seriously and had gone to class, finished my degree yadda, yadda..
    My list is too long to mention! LOL! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I spent much of my life on the road as a musician as well. Vocals and keyboards. In my 60’s now – I no longer gig, but I teach privately and compose and record – It’s like fine wine and cheese – we get better with age! And I DON’T think it’s tacky to name drop. I’d love to hear who you opened for! I did a post for this, too. I recorded a piano piece – I do all improv, and I named it – what else… If I Could turn Back Time.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

