RESOLVED

6358606656472976362071926551_5ccacd00-1ae8-4a14-b670-6abcb8e9b2ec
theodysseyonline.com



Resolved




Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?




I am a resolution maker. I make a resolution- not necessarily a new one- sometimes just a refined former one- every three weeks.

I don’t really call them resolutions. I call them my Three Week Goals. I always have at least one goal. Usually I have three goals. One goal for chores and responsibilities at home… One for school… and one for writing.

These were my writing/ blogging goals for the year…

One of my goals for my blog for this New Year was to attach the Flag Counter onto my blog. I was so excited about almost collecting visits from 100 countries. I was successful at attaching the counter, but I was disappointed that the counter did not count my previous visitors.

Another goal for the year was to start a new internet-bloggers writing challenge for me personally to administer. I have been successful at starting that. I am overwhelmed at the number of visitors so far to my challenge.

Another goal was to learn a little bit more about the social media. I have attached a TWITTER account and a FACEBOOOK page to my flash fiction challenge.

I don’t think that I have ever achieved my goals for the year as quickly as I have achieved this year’s goals!

A quick SHOUT OUT of THANKS to all of you who have helped make my achievement of these goals possible!




Written for The Daily Post. January 6, 2015.   Resolved

6 thoughts on “RESOLVED

  1. Happy New Year, and best of luck with your three week goals. What an interesting concept!
    I discovered your Flash Fiction challenge this week, and I look forward to participating!

    Best of luck to you!
    ~kay

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi … I really love this concept of three week goals. I would like to try it … perhaps it would help clear the cobwebs from my mind. I would also like to try this flash fiction challenge. It has been years since I wrote fiction and now I doubt my ability to do so.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

