Share Your World- 2016: Week #1

Treehouse01_Masthead
mithun.com



Share Your World-2016

Week #1




  • As a child, who was your favorite relative?
  • If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?
  • What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?
  • Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

 

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

As a child, my favorite relative would have had to have been my Aunt Gladys.  She was probably my mother’s best friend… my dad’s brother’s wife. She, and Uncle Theodore, lived on the adjoining farm in behind our house. It was just a nice walk or a bicycle ride to her house.

We were a one car family. Dad had the car at work. If we were to go to school functions, or little league games, or afternoon town trips… I would have been going with Aunt Gladys.

I think, from birth until I was in third or fourth grade, I was probably at my Aunt Gladys’ house every single day… if the weather allowed it.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

I would be a tree. I would be far enough from the river bank so as not to have to worry about being uncut from the spring/ summer floods, but close enough that I could be enjoyed to provide shade and shelter for a great picnic by the river.

I would have strong enough branches that I could hold several hammocks for leisurely reading in the warm afternoons.

I would have branches that reach close enough to the ground so that I can be enjoyed as a climber.

Midway up, I would have massive branches that would allow a small four-person sleeper cabin for evening relaxation

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

While I am teaching, I get far more out of life being an awake before dawn person.

I suspect, that once I retire, I will become an awake before noon person. Many of the things that I enjoy doing happen in the later hours of the day.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

Easy one… especially since you had Question #2. I would be sleeping in the tree described above!



 

Written for Share Your World-2016: Week #1. Requirements: Answer teh four questions.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Share Your World- 2016: Week #1

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

