IT’S JUST A CUTE QUIRK… I’M SURE

Coffee shop
Copyright Jean L. Hays https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/



IT’S JUST A CUTE QUIRK…    I’M SURE




She was late. She was always late. I don’t even know why I bother to show up on time. Killing twenty minutes at the Music Gallery and then coming to the Downtown Grinds… I would have been in a far better mood.

They say opposites attract… I guess that is true.

I like to get to places early. Sometimes I show up a half-hour early, just to be safe.

Being late is so disrespectful.

Here she come’s. Man, is she beautiful.

“Hey, Tony. Sorry I’m a little late. Traffic was horrid.”

Smiling, I cross-round and hold the chair for her.



 

Written for Friday Fictioneers. Requirements: Using the photo prompt, create a 100 word story.

25 thoughts on “IT’S JUST A CUTE QUIRK… I’M SURE

  1. Fun story, I guess it’s undecided on his part. He could learn to come later, knowing that she’s always late. But if he expects her to change: won’t happen. My SO is always late, and I am just like the narrator, always early; this still drives me nuts after 30+ years. But seen in perspective, it’s just a minor flaw.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

