CHOCOLATE DELIGHTS

photo-20151228061913907 Hersey Kiss
This week’s photo prompt is provided by Sonya with the blog, Only 100 Words.





CHOCOLATE DELIGHTS






They were green. Just like their shuttle.

I thought I had encyclopedic knowledge of all of them: Milk Chocolate, Chocolate with Almonds, Special Dark, Hugs, Caramel, Meltaway Center… Even the Holiday’s packs dressed in decorative wrappings.

I saw it land.

At first, I thought it was a practical joke… A Santa and reindeer landing in the back yard.

A neighbor’s drone.

But it was green and shaped like a Hersey Kiss!

Mist arose from the decompression as the door-panel was released from the side.

Out they walked.

Green Hersey Kisses with LEGS!

They came walking toward me.

“My kindred. My kindred. My kindred.” I heard them chant.

“Where are their mouths?”

“My kindred. Enough have been sacrificed.” The one in front looked angry.

They had no faces???

How did I know they were angry?

Suddenly, the one closest to me grabbed my shoulder.

“Wake-up Andrew. Did you eat all the kisses!?” It was my mom.



 

Written for Flash FIction for the Aspiring Writer. Requirements: Create a 150 word flash using the photo prompt.

25 thoughts on “CHOCOLATE DELIGHTS

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

