SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #52

Share Your World 52 2015
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/12/28/share-your-world-2015-week-52/



SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015

WEEK #52




  • Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.) 
  • What is most memorable about your high school years?
  • Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?
  • Complete this sentence:  I like watching…


 

Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.) 

A cold front has moved in to encompass the village. The skies are overcast and the temperature has plummeted. Sure, I looks pretty outside, but don’t let that fool you. It is definitely a ‘yellow alert’ day! Tomorrow appears to be more of the same?

What is most memorable about your high school years?

I hated high school… the classes… not the extracurricular. I loved sports, but I was still small for my age. So being way to competitive to settle for just ‘being with the team’ as a stats or a manager… I chose a road less likely. I also enjoyed music. My favorite memories are with the many musicals and traveling concerts and quartets.

In my eight grade musical, Once upon a Mattress (the fairytale story of the Princess and the Pea), the back two curtains fall from the rafter during the performance

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

How embarrassing to answer “yes”. I used to have a pet rock of my own… It was gold pyrite … fool’s gold. It would come with me to all places where luck was needed. It rock contained four chucks of gold– each about the size of a thumbnail. About the size of my fist in circumference and only about an inch think. I cared it in my back pocket.

Today… It’s packed away in a trunk somewhere

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

I like watching the Duke Blue Devils in basketball… The NCAA Mad Madness Tournaments (24/7)… Atlanta Braves in professional baseball… WWE Wrestling if Cena is competing (yes, I know that ‘competing’ is a fallacy as used here)…Star Trek… Star Wars… Battlestar Galactica …StarGate… Doctor Who … Sherlock Holmes… Murdoch Mysteries… Agatha Christie… All kinds of who-done-its…

Yeah, I can be a bit of a couch potato if it rains or in the winter.



 

Written for the last Share Your World Week #52- 2015. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

2 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #52

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

