PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL

pride-before-the-fall
http://www.lifetrumylens.com



PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL




I am usually a very placid person … except for the things that I am passionate about: Learning new things… Watching ‘light bulbs’ come on in the heads of my students… Overtime victories or defeats in sports that I love… Great music… (Maybe I really am not that placid?)

With that being said, let me explain a terribly, troubling disappointment that has just happened… Horrifying, to me, actually… At a time that I should have been rejoicing!

I have just installed “Flags of the World” … a widget on my blog to keep track of the countries where my blog has been read. (This is a big step for me… I am not much of a computer geek… And it usually takes three or four tries for anything to work successfully in the geek world.)

I will very truthfully admit… I have experienced great thrills at watching the total of the countries that have read my blog climb for ten… to fifty… to ninety-four!!!

If successful, victorious fervor resonates in your heart as you read this as did mine at the last count… you, too, will be able to feel compassion for me.

An ‘obituary’ suddenly appeared on my loving blog. I felt an arrow pierce my heart…

Number of visitors- 1.                    County of Origin- USA.

My keyboard is still wet from the tears.

Well, if one has to start over… a new year is a good place to start.




 

Written for 3WW Week No. 457. Requirements: Use the three required words in a story.

Obituary, noun: a notice of a death, especially in a newspaper, typically including a brief biography of the deceased person.

Placid, adjective: (of a person or animal) not easily upset or excited; (especially of a place or stretch of water) calm and peaceful, with little movement or activity.

Resonant, adjective: (of sound) deep, clear, and continuing to sound or ring; (resonant with) (of a place) filled or resounding with (a sound); having the ability to evoke or suggest enduring images, memories, or emotions; (of a room, a musical instrument, or a hollow body) tending to reinforce or prolong sounds, especially by synchronous vibration; (of a color) enhancing or enriching another color or colors by contrast.

13 thoughts on “PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL

  1. Keep posting! It’s like doing your daily walk–no one cheering you on, but it’s good exercise!
    Now and then you cross paths with another walker or jogger, maybe you exchange a nod (or not), then you notice it’s a beautiful day, even when it’s overcast, cool and damp. (sigh) Yes, keep posting. (nodding)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THanks for the words of encouragement. The numerous countries … it was such a head rush… Now… Thank you, Canada. No offense meant at all! Rah, Rah, Canada. Your are my first read!

      Like

  2. Roger, I would imagine when you get done watching the light bulbs light up in these children’s heads your blogging will take off like some type of a rocket headed for Mars no doubt. INV you teaching these young people, when you see that bulb light up it must be very rewarding. Thanks for your service as the teacher and good luck in your blogging years ahead when you leave your school desk behind.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

