LIFE LINE

53172-350x262-Lifeline_palmistry
horoscopes.lovetoknow.com



Life Line




You’re on a long flight, and a palm reader sitting next to you insists she reads your palm. You hesitate, but agree. What does she tell you?




 

If I have to agree to have my palm read, I would do so as a Crime Scene Investigator undercover.

I do not believe in the ‘art’ of palmistry. I do, however, believe that words spoken into one’s life can have an effect on one’s decisions. I try to very careful with the words that I speak over others and the words that I allow to be spoken over me.

I would pose as a businessman who has a lucrative deal in the works from a new client. This businessman would also have problems at home with his three siblings, an overbearing grandparent in whose employment he is in servitude, and a wayward child.

Since none of these conditions are anywhere close to the truth, it would be wonderful to see the predictions that such and educated charlatan chorologist   (Please excuse my disbelief to the believers in this realm… no offense meant.) might make to assist me in my future life.



 

Written for The Daily Post, December 10, 2015.

Life Line

4 thoughts on “LIFE LINE

  1. A good palm reader would ask nothing of your past or present. Nor would they inquire about your future plans. Anyone who does that is a charlatan who is doing a “cold reading” on you and trying to scam you of your money. The only thing anyone can “read” from the lines on your palm is your personality, some glimpses into your past, and perhaps extrapolate from those about your future. That’s it. No one can tell you your future from the lines on the palm. Nor can they tell you any specifics about your life (you are a rich businessman looking for your third wife because you couldn’t hold on to the first two. You have this many children and will have this many more. blah blah blah…) The lines on your hand are merely a roadmap of your personality and your past. Anyone who tells you different is selling something.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

