SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2015: WEEK #48

pizza
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/11/30/share-your-world-2015-week-48/



SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2015

Week #48




  • Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?
  • What is your favorite toppings on pizza?
  • If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?
  • Complete this sentence:  Where I can seek my solace is… 




 Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

If I had to pick between a ‘hugger’ and ‘non-hugger’, I would fall not the non-hugger category. My family were not huggers. The only time we would hug, as a family, would be when we were planning those ‘long-time’ farewells.

While I in college, I fell into a cult of huggers… They had to be touchy-feely with every goodbye. It was a true nightmare. Hugs seem to come out of nowhere.

There were greeting hugs and breakfast hugs and hugs before you went to leave the room for evening’s slumber. I was not at all surprised to see hugs before and after returns from the bathroom or the kitchen. (Yes, that was hyperbole!)  

Now, I am a hugger for the visits from friends. When I know that we will not be around each other for a while, there is a hug. The hug seemed to develop more meaning as the paths that friendships that were once entwined became separated for future personal endeavors.

Am I a true hugger? No sure, now.

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

The best pizza known to mankind- at least in these parts- is the pizza made at the little deli just up the road from where I live. Roman’s Pizza. The name is a little deceiving- Sicilians own the restaurant and are the main chefs.

The Full-House at Romans is exquisite! It comes with a hand tossed crust, a rich, tangy, tomato sauce, Italian sausage, pepperoni, green peppers, large Vidalia onions, small slices of button mushrooms, and three types of cheeses. Asking for extra cheeses is a must!

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?

  • Palmer Technologies (with the spinning circle)

This logo is from The DC Comics Television Show, The Arrow. Palmer Technologies is owned by philanthropist/ scientist Ray Palmer (The Atom).

I am assuming comic book logos are allowed!!!

Complete this sentence:  Where I can seek my solace is… In the winter, after an intense workout, bingeing on a great Netflix series, or in the summer, a day for walking… a three-ten mile hike.

Written for Share Your World- 2015: Week #48. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

3 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD- 2015: WEEK #48

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

