BLOGGERS, UNPLUGGED

ar128932332155638
chrisscorner.com



Bloggers, Unplugged



DAILY PROMPT



Sometimes, we all need a break from these little glowing boxes. How do you know when it’s time to unplug? What do you do to make it happen?



 I am looking forward to the time that I will need a break from the little glowing box as a writer.

At this point in my life, I cannot find enough time to set aside for my writing.

I am very interested in keeping up with my blog page on a daily basis, but I have too many other commitments in the day this to always take precedence.

If I can find the time in each day to respond to the writings of at  least ten fellow bloggers, on some of my days, that is all the time I have for writing. I feel I owe my fellow bloggers the honor of this time because I cherish the followers that I have. It is my way of being sure to pay-it-forward.

On weekends I am able to find time to write, usually.

I allocate time. (I even use a timer!) I literally split time with my chores: twenty minutes with chores equals twenty minutes on the computer.

I have tried to do this on the evenings after a day at work. Exhaustion and the need to follow-up on details from work do not allow this lovely trade-off.



 

Written for The Daily Post. November 29, 2015.

2 thoughts on “BLOGGERS, UNPLUGGED

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

