IF TOADS HAD WINGS: A TALE OF TWO CITIES

69cf813885_Flying-2BToad

 

IF TOADS HAD WINGS

A Tale of Two Cities

 

If you could split your time evenly between two places, and two places only, which would these be?



 

At this point in time, if I could split myself between two places, I would choose to retire and allow myself the times to spend with loved ones who are advancing in years and still be able to maintain my exhausting career plans as a teacher.
But as my father used to love to say “If toads had wings, they wouldn’t bump their butts on the ground.” This lovely colloquialism would flow from his mouth anytime that I would begin to seek the impossible… such as trying to be in two places at once.



Written for The Daily Post: November 21, 2015.

6 thoughts on “IF TOADS HAD WINGS: A TALE OF TWO CITIES

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

