BATMAN: IT BUILDS CHARACTER

3031477-nealadamsbatman




BATMAN


It Builds Character

Tell us about a favorite character from film, theater, or literature, with whom you’d like to have a heart-to-heart. What would you talk about?




 

This is a questions that I have been asked to write about several times. I have tried hard to pick a different literary character for each blog request. Sometimes, because of the deeply entrenched desire to create another small truth about myself… Sometimes because I have found myself in a different place and time with different desires in life.

I think that if I could have a heart-to-heart with any fictional character today, I would choose the comic book/ movie hero BATMAN.

I would ask Bruce (Since we are pretending, I might was well have a first name relationship with the crime fighter!) the following questions”

  • Do you still have nightmares about the night that your family were murdered?
  • What is your definition of “family”?
  • How has your past dictated your decisions about your future?
  • Which character is the true reflection of who you really are in your heart? Bruce Wayne? Or Batman?
  • How are the actions that you take “outside of the law” being for the good any different from the actions the criminals take “outside of the law”?
  • What true passions in life would you be pursuing if you were not a secret crime-fighter?


 

Written for The Daily Post: November 20, 2015.

4 thoughts on “BATMAN: IT BUILDS CHARACTER

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

