TRUTH SERUM

voltagevapin.com
voltagevapin.com


Truth Serum



You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?



Question One: If you have the permission of the person receiving the truth serum to give the truth serum… why don’t they just tell you the truth themselves?

Question Two: If a truth serum can be trusted, why would the courts not be mass producing it. Using a truth serum would be far more cost effective, and probably more accurate, that the burdensome trials that are in vogue today.

MY ANSWER: I would give the vial of truth serum to myself.

Step One:  I would type up the list of the questions about myself… mostly the type “What do you want to do with the rest of your life?” and “When do you really want to retire, if insurances had nothing to do with real life?” and “Do I really enjoy the work as well as the enjoyment of writing as my next passion to follow, or is it just another passing whim?”

Step Two:  I would set up a videography machine to record me asking and answering the questions.

Step Three:  I would sit in front of the video recorder, relaxing in my favorite recliner and press RECORD.

Step Four:  Administer the truth serum.

Step Five:  After awakening from the after-effects of the serum- everyone knows that it relaxes you…places you in a daze… and then eventually REM sleep- I would visit the kitchen for a much needed snack. (I am always hungry upon awakening!)

Step Six: After my snack, I would hook the videography equipment onto the big screen and discover the TRUE ANSWERS to the burning life questions presently before me.

So, you may ask, why do I need a TRUTH SERUM to use on myself?

I am smart enough to know that people lie to themselves all the time.

Sometimes they are not even aware that the story that they are feeding to themselves is a lie.

I just want to be sure I know my own PERSONAL TRUTH when it jumps up and bites me in the butt.



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Truth Serum.”

6 thoughts on “TRUTH SERUM

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

