IF YOU LEAVE

lifeplangroup.com
lifeplangroup.com



If You Leave




Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?



New beginnings are always a great time! I am constantly in awe of the resoluteness one needs for the closing of the door behind to walk slowly but assuredly away from one’s comfort. And then how soon it can be followed by the exhilaration and anticipation of new worlds to be found in the opening of the doors ahead.

This is where I find myself. Wanting… Maybe even needing… to enter a new unexplored world. Yet I still enjoy and find fulfillment and rest in the world in which I presently reside.

Living simultaneously in two worlds… It can’t last forever… But while it does, I will enjoy the ride.

If you thought that you had already read this one… You were right.

I am still at the crossroads.

I am not sure when the one road will come to an end- my teaching career. Or maybe it won’t. While I was working at Food Lion, I loved teaching two classes at a junior college????

I am not sure when the leaning into a career- if such an adventure is actually in my future – will begin.

I love writing the bits of flash fiction. I do not know if there is actually a lucrative (or any) market as a writer of flash.

I have begun some research for a few young adult historical fiction novels. That seems to be a long and somewhat tedious path?

Whatever my choices… Whenever they happen… I want to continue to live in the now- not be a person so glued into pressing for the future, that I forget to love the present.

For now… For me… It is working.



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “If You Leave.”

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

