SEVEN WONDERS

perpetualinnovationmachine.wordpress.com
perpetualinnovationmachine.wordpress.com


Seven Wonders



Khalil Gibran once said that people will never understand one another unless language is reduced to seven words. What would your seven words be?



Family

Acceptance

Risk-taker

Failure

Death

Integrity

Love

I was going to explain why I chose each of the words, but I think that I will allow you to decide that answer for yourself.



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Seven Wonders.”

5 thoughts on “SEVEN WONDERS

    1. So many youth- see death from the eyes of a video game- people are not precious in their own right- they are recyclable? In my classrooms of 63, only seven had ever been to a funeral. When I was growing up- guns and death were not seen as they are seen now? If one does not understand the ‘nature’ of death… how can one appreciate the true value of ‘life’?

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Interesting. My husband and I were having this conversation yesterday (of course, we were at a cemetery). He said he was never allowed to go to funerals as a child. We think we protect our children from death, but like you said in your comment above, how can one appreciate the true value of life? I suppose it is why I’m not bothered by cemeteries — because I’m there to uncover life stories, even if all I find is a glimpse.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

