SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015: WEEK 42

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/10/19/share-your-world-2015-week-42/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/10/19/share-your-world-2015-week-42/



SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015



WEEK 42




  • Are you usually late, early, or right on time?
  • If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?
  • Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?
  • Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?


 Are you usually late, early, or right on time?

I hate to arrive late to anything. Actually, even right on time ‘feels late’ to me.

I am always early.

There are usually other business establishments around the places that I visit, so I will stop at a convenience store, or do a little shopping before an event, so that I am not as early as what I often arrive.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

At the present time, I am a writer of flash fiction. Flash is a-little-on-the- short side to actually qualify as a short story, but if one had to pick short stories, poems, or novels, I guess flash is more like a short-story? I have dabbled in a few poems, but I do not enjoy creating a poem as much as a piece of fiction.

If I were skilled enough- or experienced enough- I would like to write novels. Historical fiction. I hope to reach the goal of becoming a master novelist. With practice… Who knows?

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I have always lived in the Valley. I was born in the Valley. I went to school in the Valley. I went to university in the Valley. I am employed in the Valley. I really have no desire to be anywhere else.

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?

I am not a duck. My sister is a duck. Even as little kids, when we would go to the local pools, she would STAY in the water. I was the one who would travel to the basketball courts, the tennis courts, visit the theater for a movie, and then return to the courts for evening play. She was in the pool all day. It would not have surprised me to find her floating in the pool with a TV tray eating her meals!

I would like to be able to fly. When I was younger, mother would have to watch me closely. I would don a cape- usually a large bathroom towel tied around my neck- and climb the nearest building to play Superman. The top of the dog house, the edge of the patio deck, the rim of the spouting of the house roof. I even jumped from the top of our business building one day.

No question…. I was meant to fly!



Written for Share Your World- 2015: Week 42: Answer the four questions.

3 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015: WEEK 42

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

