Do You Believe in Magic?

www.playbuzz.com
http://www.playbuzz.com


Do You Believe in Magic?



You have been transformed into a mystical being who has the ability to do magic. Describe your new abilities in detail. How will you use your new skills?



If I were ever given the ability to be able to become a mystical creature, I would choose to become a dragon.

Of course, not just a regular, run-of-the-mill, dragon.

I would become a dragon that could reside on this earth as a human, but as needs arise, this rare human could mystically transform into a fire-breathing dragon to defend any and all that need defending.

Both in my human form, and in my mystical dragon form, I would have dual-magical abilities. I would have the power to become invisible. I would also have the power to read minds.

“With great powers, comes great responsibility….”  I know…You have heard that before!

With my powers of mind-reading, I could perceive the true thoughts and reasonings of the convicted felons’ minds. With my skills, I could assist the judicial system in allowing a fairer and more just prosecution of those being tried in the courts. Being able to sense true remorse… This would allow for a more equitable sentencing process.

I could even read the minds of those criminals-in-waiting. During the interviews of victims and suspects, it would be a great asset to be able to read “the missing pieces” that a person chooses not to reveal… or those pieces that are just not revealed because the appropriate probing questions were not asked.

I cannot reveal the true purposes for my invisibility. If the world would become aware of that, its power would be instantly negated!

With my fire-breathing powers…

Well, if one is going to be blessed with mystical powers to give unselfishly to the world…

A guy has to be able to have a little fun?



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Do you Believe in Magic?.”

One thought on “Do You Believe in Magic?

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.