SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #34

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/24/share-your-world-2015-week-34/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/24/share-your-world-2015-week-34/ Riverside School which is an early one room school in Canby, Oregon (c1875),


SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015



WEEK #34



  • Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?
  • What is your favorite animal?
  • If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?
  • List:  Name at least five television shows (past or present) you enjoyed?


 

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

School was easy for me… maybe too easy.

I loved school in the lower grades, tolerated school in middle school, and loathed school in the upper grades. I could not wait to get out of school.

Mother had taught me to read before entering first grade- there was no kindergarten. I could also add and subtract.

Reading was a passion. As soon as I read something, I usually wanted to try out the “plot” from the story … just to see if it would work. Since Superman, Batman, and Under-dog were a few of my heroes… Often the turn of events was not positive, nor anticipated, for a six and seven year old.

What is your favorite animal?

I have loved animals for as long as I can remember. Giraffes, rhinos, hippopotamuses, kangaroos, monkeys and other unusual American animals have always held a special place in my heart. I was able to care for a money when I was younger- that was very exciting.

I have always had pets… cats on the farm and dogs as a best friend.

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?

GLASSES…. I cannot stand to see someone touch their eyeballs!

List:  Name at least five television shows (past or present) you enjoyed?

  • Bonanza
  • Gunsmoke
  • Perry Mason
  • The Beverly Hillbillies
  • The Avengers
  • The Virginian
  • Star Trek
  • Green Acres
  • Man from U.N.C.L.E.
  • Dark Shadows
  • Mission Impossible
  • Happy Days
  • Charlie’s Angels
  • Laverne and Shirley
  • Hawaii Five-O
  • The Six Million Dollar Man
  • Fantasy Island
  • Mork and Mindy
  • Knight Rider
  • Magnum P.I.
  • MacGyver
  • Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Air Wolf

What Great Memories!



Written for Share Your World- 2015: Week # 34: Requirements: Answer the four questions.

2 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #34

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

