Phobia, Shmobia

http://betanews.com/2015/09/07/is-your-business-prepared-for-continuous-windows-10-software-updates/
http://betanews.com/2015/09/07/is-your-business-prepared-for-continuous-windows-10-software-updates/


Phobia, Shmobia



Fears evolve over time. What is one fear you’ve conquered?



I was stumped in trying to find out things that I truly feared.

FEAR, to me, is such as strong word. I really came up with zilch….

So I tried to think of things that were in the strongly disliked catagory. Maybe a few things that were even loathed.

With that thought in mind… I googled.

I could not believe the fears that people constantly live with. I felt blessed.

But then, I still had to answer the prompt. So here goes.



I must have a taste of aichmophobia… I rarely run at the chance to see a needle, nor do I relish shots.

Bees and I are not the best of friends… maybe a little bit apiphobia.

I was not truly excited when a friend sent me a site listing in vivid detail the numbers of spiders that one likely swallows in one’s sleep.  I suspect a small measure of arachnophobia.

When I was younger… Bogyphobia… But I no longer think that an invisible monster lives under the beds… Had I known that it was a true phobia, I might have believed in him longer?

I despise small spaces… especially with no windows or ventilation. That could mean a touch of claustrophobia. I prefer to think that I am a lover of nature!

I think I have to claim doxophibia.  When one finds themselves receiving praise, there usually is another waiting to knife praised one in the back in order to enable to swifter climb to the top. (But if it is true, a fact, is it a phobia?)

I do not like driving in the fog… Nebulaphobia?  Nor do I like tasting new foods… Neophobia?  I prefer small groups of friends than immersing myself in large crowds… Ochlophobia?

Wow… Before googling all these fears, I thought I was a rather well-balanced person. Is there a fear of knowing one’s dislikes and fears? Phobia-a-phobia?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Phobia, Shmobia.”

One thought on “Phobia, Shmobia

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

